From our archives. Right around the corner from our offices in the Central West End sits a gem of a home. This home, originally built by John W. Thompson and designed by Thomas P. Barnett in 1909, was renovated by our older incarnation in the 1990s. We recreated the original Austrian Secessionist style verde-marble columns on the facade, but also added sweeping modern touches like a stainless stair/diving platform and curving copper-clad wall. Sadly, a subsequent owner sold the stainless stair to an art museum out of town. But the sinuous wall - now patinaed dark brown and ivy-covered - still exists for those with a sharp eye to notice from the sidewalk along Euclid Avenue.